Governed by 9 Council Members

The Tribal Council is primarily comprised of direct descendants of the T’aaḵu Kwáan and A’akw Kwáan clans which inhabited Anax YaatAndagan Yé (Douglas) and Dzantik’i Héeni (Juneau) since time immemorial.

Clarence Laiti
Clarence LaitiCouncil Member/President
Norman Sarabia
Norman Sarabia Council Member/Treasurer
Darryl Williams
Darryl Williams Council Member/Roads-Enrollment
Henry Howard
Henry Howard Council Member/Roads
Nita Coronell
Nita Coronell Council Member/Roads-Enrollment
Barbara Cadiente-Nelson
Barbara Cadiente-Nelson Council Member/Secretary

Have more questions bout Douglas Indian Association?